Switch a Service to Private/Public/Disabled Status
In the new services flow, the functions for unpublishing/publishing a service (previously linked to a rocket ship icon) has been moved to the status functionality. The enable/disable radio button has also been moved to the status section.
You can see the current status for a service on the right most section of the services page.
If the service status is:
a) Public: The service is enabled and visible on the service store.
b) Private: The service is enabled but not visible on the service store. It can only be accessed if shared with a link.
c) Disabled: The service is disabled.
To change a service’s status, follow these steps:
a) Click the check box to the left of the service name and select the service(s) for which you want to change the status.
b) On the bar below, select the change status dropdown and choose Public/Private/Disabled.
Here’s a quick video walkthrough of the above steps:
Your service’s status has now been updated!
PS - You can choose multiple services now and perform bulk actions!
If you have any questions, please contact us at email@example.com or via the chat button!